Home

The St Petersburg State Children’s Ballet Theater was founded in 1992. The director of the theater Anatoly Nikiforov and artistic director Irina Safonova are former performers of the Mariinsky Theatre. They have united like-minded teachers from the Mariinsky Theatre through the direct involvement of the administration of Kirovsky region of St Petersburg.

Over the years the theater has grown into a creative team with great artistic abilities. Theater performances are original full-length classical ballets different from the productions of other professional companies. They are held on prestigious St Petersburg stages including the Mariinsky, Alexandrinsky, Hermitage Theatre, and Musical Theatre at the Conservatory named after Rimsky-Korsakov.
In April 2000 the International Competition of Children’s Ballet took place in Montpellier, France with 150 children of varying ages competing from ballet schools from France, Spain and Russia. Participants from St Petersburg State Children’s Ballet Theater demonstrated a high level of mastery, bringing home 2 gold and 1 silver medal.
The artists of the St Petersburg State Children’s Ballet Theater danced on stage at the Mariinsky Theater with Maya Plisetskaya.

Creative activities of the theatre make a big contribution to the cultural development of our city.  The Children’s Ballet Theater won awards at the “St Petersburg Theaters for Children” many times.
The St Petersburg Children’s Ballet Theater took part in the tour of the Bolshoi Theater on the Mariinsky stage, where children performed the waltz in the ballet Swan Lake (directed by Vladimir Vasilev).
The company has been on tour in Germany, Finland, France, Cyprus and China, Hungary, Mexico and Baltic states. It was met with great success by the audiences, and received enthusiastic press reviews.

The repertoire policy aims to introduce children, both as performers and in the audience, to the high art of classical ballet. The Children's Ballet Theater aims to develop and strengthen the spiritual power of the younger generation by cultivating in children a love of serious symphonic music, and by drawing upon the human content of the performances, produced in the best traditions of scenography.

Главная

Санкт-Петербургский государственный «Театр детского балета»  основан в 1992 году. Директор -  Анатолий   Сергеевич   Никифоров, художественный руководитель - Ирина Александровна Сафонова, бывшие артисты  Мариинского театра, объединили вокруг себя единомышленников – педагогов исключительно из артистов Мариинского театра, при непосредственном участии администрации Кировского района  Санкт-Петербурга.


За эти годы театр вырос в творческий коллектив с большими художественными возможностями. Спектакли театра – полнометражные классические балеты, не дублирующие постановки профессиональных трупп, были показаны на таких престижных площадках Санкт-Петербурга как Мариинский, Александринский театры, Эрмитажный театр, Музыкальный театр при Консерватории имени Римского-Корсакова, БКЗ Октябрьский.


В апреле 2000г состоялся Международный конкурс детского балета в г. Монтпелье среди балетных школ Франции, Испании и России. В конкурсе участвовало 150 детей разного возраста. Участницы от Санкт-Петербургского государственного театра детского балета продемонстрировали высокий уровень мастерства и привезли 2 золотые и 1 серебряную медаль.

Артисты театра детского балета танцевали на Мариинской сцене с Майей Плисецкой, с театром Covent Garden.                       

Творческая деятельность театра вносит большой вклад в культурное развитие нашего города. Театр многократно становился победителем и лауреатом Фестиваля «Театры Санкт- Петербурга – детям».

Театр принимал участие в гастролях Большого театра России на Мариинской сцене, где дети исполняли вальс из балета «Лебединое озеро»  (постановка Владимира Васильева).

Театр  много и успешно гастролирует. В Германии, Финляндии, Франции, на Кипре, в Китае, Венгрии, Мексике, странах Балтии, где имел восторженный прием у зрителей и хвалебные рецензии прессы.

Репертуарная политика театра  ставит перед собой задачу знакомства детей, как исполнителей, так и зрителей, с высоким искусством классического балета. Прививая любовь к серьезной симфонической музыке, опираясь на гуманное содержание спектаклей, оформленных в лучших традициях сценографии, театр детского балета призван развивать и укреплять духовные силы подрастающего поколения.